May 18, 2021

Brandon Overton Scores King Of The Commonwealth $20,000 Victory At Virginia Motor Speedway

Jamaica, Virginia - The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region traveled to Bill Sawyer's Virginia Motor Speedway located in Jamaica, Virginia on Saturday May 15th for the annual "King of the Commonwealth" Virginia Is For Racing Lovers event paying $20,000 to win. The event was also a bonus race for the Heart of America Ultimate Super Late Model Series Region. 36 Ultimate Southeast Tour competitors signed into Saturdays 60 lap event.

Making a weekend sweep with the Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region Brandon Overton of Evans, Georgia made the pass for the lead on race leader Jimmy Owens on lap 40 to score his eighth career Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region victory at Bill Sawyer's Virginia Motor Speedway and become the 2021 "King of the Commonwealth" champion worth $20,000. Jimmy Owens, Josh Richards, Tim McCreadie, and Gregg Satterlee rounded out the top five finishers. The Davis Diesel Service fast qualifier was GR Smith with a time of 17.486 seconds. Heat race winners included GR Smith, Tim McCreadie, Brandon Overton, and Josh Richards. B-Main winners included Dustin Mitchell and Ross Bailes.

The next event currently scheduled for the Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region is set for May 30th at Cherokee Speedway located in Gaffney, South Carolina for the "Big Chief Fifty" event paying $7,500 to win.

"King of the Commonwealth"

Full Results - Virginia Motor Speedway 5/15/21 Results

1) Brandon Overton
2) Jimmy Owens
3) Josh Richards
4) Tim McCreadie
5) Gregg Satterlee
6) Zack Mitchell
7) Ross Robinson
8) Tyler Bare
9) Ethan Wilson
10) Cla Knight
11) Jeff Smith
12) Dennis Franklin
13) Anthony Sanders
14) Walker Arthur
15) Brian Ledbetter
16) Jason Covert
17) GR Smith
18) Trever Feathers
19) Ben Watkins
20) Jamie Lathroum
21) Dustin Mitchell
22) Corey Gordon
23) Ross Bailes
24) Derick Quade

DNS - Brent Robinson
DNS - Tim Vance
DNS - Bryson Harper
DNS - Trent Ivey
DNS - Kenny Collins
DNS - Kenny Moreland
DNS - Jason Miller
DNS - Andy Anderson
DNS - Mason Zeigler
DNS - Chris Ferguson
DNS - Dale Hollidge
DNS - Doug Sanders

Car Count: 36
Feature Winner: Brandon Overton
Davis Diesel Service Fast Qualifier: GR Smith 17.486
Heat 1 Winner: GR Smith
Heat 2 Winner: Tim McCreadie
Heat 3 Winner: Brandon Overton
Heat 4 Winner: Josh Richards
B-Main 1 Winner: Dustin Mitchell
B-Main 2 Winner: Ross Bailes

Heat 1

1) GR Smith; 2) Ben Watkins; 3) Jason Covert; 4) Walker Arthur; 5) Dale Hollidge; 6) Anthony Sanders; 7) Kenny Moreland; 8) Jason Miller; 9) Ethan Wilson

Heat 2

1) Tim McCreadie; 2) Gregg Satterlee; 3) Trever Feathers; 4) Cla Knight; 5) Ross Bailes; 6) Corey Gordon; 7) Trent Ivey; 8) Kenny Collins

Heat 3

1) Brandon Overton; 2) Jimmy Owens; 3) Jamie Lathroum; 4) Dennis Franklin; 5) Dustin Mitchell; 6) Tyler Bare; 7) Andy Anderson; 8) Bryson Harper; 9) Tim Vance

Heat 4

1) Josh Richards; 2) Ross Robinson; 3) Zack Mitchell; 4) Jeff Smith; 5) Brent Robinson; 6) Derick Quade; 7) Brian Ledbetter; 8) Mason Zeigler; 9) Chris Ferguson

B-Main 1

1) Dustin Mitchell; 2) Tyler Bare; 3) Derick Quade; 4) Brent Robinson; 5) Tim Vance; 6) Brian Ledbetter; 7) Bryson Harper

B-Main 2

1) Ross Bailes; 2) Ethan Wilson; 3) Anthony Sanders; 4) Trent Ivey; 5) Kenny Collins; 6) Corey Gordon

For more information on the Heart of America Ultimate Super Late Model Series visit or . Also find us on Facebook at ULTIMATEHeartofAmerica .

The Heart of America Ultimate Super Late Model Series would like to recognize their series partners which include: Hoosier Racing Tire, American Racer Tires,  VP Racing Fuels “The official fuel of ULTIMATE”, VP Racing Lubricants “The official lubricant of ULTIMATE”, “The official video home of ULTIMATE”, Arizona Sport Shirts, Simpson Performance Products,, and Thomas Clarke Performance Web Design.

Visit the Ultimate Super Late Model Series online at .