May 22, 2022

Ross Bailes Scores King Of The Commonwealth Victory At Virginia

Jamaica, Virginia - The Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region traveled to Bill Sawyer's Virginia Motor Speedway located in Jamaica, Virginia on Saturday Mat 21st for the annual "King of the Commonwealth" event paying $20,000 to win. The event was also a bonus race for the Heart of America Ultimate Super Late Model Series Region. 27 competitors signed into Saturdays 60 lap "King of the Commonwealth" event.

The event was shortened by rain and made official on lap 23. Ross Bailes of Clover, South Carolina took the lead on lap 17 of the event from race leader Brandon Overton in lap traffic and held on to score his tenth career Ultimate Super Late Model Series Southeast Region victory Saturday at Virginia Motor Speedway. Zack Mitchell, Ben Watkins, Kenny Moreland, and Dale Hollidge rounded out the top five finishers. The fast qualifier was Zack Mitchell with a time of 18.368 seconds. Heat race winners included Brandon Overton, Ross Bailes, Zack Mitchell, and Ben Watkins.

The next event currently scheduled for the Heart of America Ultimate Super Late Model Series Region is set for May 28th at Richmond Raceway located in Richmond, Kentucky for the "Butch Shay Memorial" event paying $5,000 to win.

"King of the Commonwealth"

Full Results - Virginia Motor Speedway 5/21/22

1. Ross Bailes
2. Zack Mitchell
3. Ben Watkins
4. Kenny Moreland
5. Dale Hollidge
6. Kyle Hardy
7. Trever Feathers
8. Walker Arthur
9. Carson Ferguson
10. Cla Knight
11. Jason Covert
12. Corey Gordon
13. Jensen Ford
14. Michael Brown
15. Jamie Lathroum
16. Trevor Collins
17. Garrett Smith
18. Jeff Smith
19. Brandon Overton
20. Anthony Sanders
21. Logan Roberson
22. Doug Sanders
23. Dennis Franklin
24. Brian Ledbetter
25. Tyler Emory

DNS - Brent Bordeaux
DNS - Kerry King

Car Count: 27
Feature Winner: Ross Bailes
Fast Qualifier: Zack Mitchell 18.368
Heat 1 Winner: Brandon Overton
Heat 2 Winner: Ross Bailes
Heat 3 Winner: Zack Mitchell
Heat 4 Winner: Ben Watkins

Heat 1 - Top 6 Transfer: 1. Brandon Overton, 2. Logan Roberson, 3. Carson Ferguson, 4. Cla Knight, 5. Trevor Collins, 6. Garrett Smith, 7. Brent Bordeaux

Heat 2 - Top 6 Transfer: 1. Ross Bailes, 2. Walker Arthur, 3. Kyle Hardy, 4. Dennis Franklin, 5. Tyler Emory, 6. Anthony Sanders, 7. Kerry King

Heat 3 - Top 6 Transfer: 1. Zack Mitchell, 2. Dale Hollidge, 3. Trever Feathers, 4. Corey Gordon, 5. Jason Covert, 6. Michael Brown, 7. Brian Ledbetter

Heat 4 - Top 6 Transfer: 1. Ben Watkins, 2. Kenny Moreland, 3 Jeff Smith, 4. Jensen Ford, 5. Jamie Lathroum, 6. Doug Sanders

For more information on the Heart of America Ultimate Super Late Model Series visit or . Also find us on Facebook at ULTIMATEHeartofAmerica .

The Heart of America Ultimate Super Late Model Series would like to recognize their series partners which include: Hoosier Racing Tire, American Racer Tires,  VP Racing Fuels “The official fuel of ULTIMATE”, VP Racing Lubricants “The official lubricant of ULTIMATE”, “The official video home of ULTIMATE”, Arizona Sport Shirts, Simpson Performance Products,, and Thomas Clarke Performance Web Design.

Visit the Ultimate Super Late Model Series online at .